Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
Author Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827.

Title An ode to joy : the New Jersey Symphony Orchestra [videorecording] : music by Ludwig van Beethoven; director, Gary Halvorson; producer, John Walker.

Imprint [1997]

Item Status

Location Call No. Status OPAC Message Public Note Gift Note
 Talbott Westminster Archives  Vidwa 24    Lib Use Only  Ask Librarian for access
 Talbott Westminster Archives  Vidwa 24D    Lib Use Only  Ask Librarian for access  DVD copy
Description 1 videocassette (87 min.) : sd., col.; 1/2 in.
System Details VHS.
Performer Jane Eaglen, soprano; Marietta Simpson, mezzo-soprano; Gary Lakes, tenor; Paul Plishka, bass; New Jersey Symphony Orchestra, Zdeněk Mácal, conductor; Westminster Symphonic Choir; Joseph Flummerfelt, director.
Contents Leonore overture no. 3, op. 72a -- Symphony no. 9 in D minor, op. 125, "Choral" / Ludwig van Beethoven.
Summary Filmed in the New Jersey Performing Arts Center in Newark, N.J., 10/21/1997, as part of their inaugural week concerts. The occasion also marks the 75th anniversary of the New Jersey Symphony Orchestra. Originally broadcast on WNET 13.
Genre/Form Overtures.
Subject Operas -- Excerpts.
Genre/Form Symphonies.
Added Author Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Fidelio (1806). Ouverture.
Eaglen, Jane.
Simpson, Marietta.
Lakes, Gary.
Plishka, Paul, 1941-
Mácal, Zdeněk.
Flummerfelt, Joseph.
New Jersey Symphony Orchestra.
Westminster Symphonic Choir.
New Jersey Performing Arts Center (Newark, N.J.)
Westminster Choir College.
WNET (Television station : New York, N.Y.)
Added Title Symphonies, no. 9, op. 125, D minor