Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
More Information
printed music
Printed MusicMusic Score

Title Anthologia organi : Orgelmusik aus acht Jahrhunderten. Band 9, Deutsche Orgelmusik im Zeitalter von J.S. Bach / herausgegeben von Sándor Margittay.

Imprint Mainz : B. Schott's Söhne ; Budapest : Editio Musica, c1981.

Item Status

Location Call No. Status OPAC Message Public Note Gift Note
 Talbott Wasson Collection  b13297004    Lib Use Only  Ask Librarian for access
 Talbott: Circulating Collection  M7 .A654 v. 9    Available  ---
Description 90 pages of music ; 23 x 31 cm.
Note "Originalausgabe Historia organoediae."
Editorial and historical notes in English, German and Hungarian on pages 5-13.
Contents Praeludium und Fuge a-moll / Böhm -- Toccata A-dur / Kuhnau -- Warum betrübst du dich, mein Herz / J. Christoph Bach -- Praeludium G-dur / Buttstedt -- Praeludium und Fuge C-dur / Lübeck -- Praeludium und Fuge G-dur / Bruhns -- Fuge G-dur / Zachow -- Fuge G-dur / Händel -- Ciacone sopra 'l canto fermo "O Jesu, du edle Gabe" / J.G. Walther -- Concerto c-moll / Telemann ; J.G. Walther.
Note Publisher's no.: ED 6954.
Local Note This item also shelved in Reference; cataloged under series bibliographic record.
Subject Organ music -- Germany -- 17th century.
Organ music -- Germany -- 18th century.
Added Author Margittay, Sándor.
Added Title Orgelmusik aus acht Jahrhunderten
Deutsche Orgelmusik im Zeitalter von J.S. Bach
Organ music from eight centuries
Historia organoediae.
Music No. Z.8701 Editio Musica
ED 6954 B. Schott's Söhne