Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
More Information
Author Fisher, Burton D.

Title Manon Lescaut / adapted from the Opera Journeys lecture series by Burton D. Fisher.

Imprint [Coral Gables, Fla.] : Opera Journeys, [2000?]

Item Status

Description 1 online resource (32 pages) : music.
Series Opera Journeys mini guide series
Opera Journeys mini guide series.
Language Chiefly English, some excerpts in Italian.
Note "Italian opera in four acts by Giacomo Puccini ; libretto by Ruggiero Leoncavallo, Domenico Oliva, Marco Praga, Giuseppe Giacosa, Luigi Illica and Giulio Ricordi, after the novel by the Abbé Prévost, L'Histoire du Chevalier des Grieux et de Manon Lescaut (1731)."
Contents Story synopsis -- Principal characters in the opera -- Story narrative with music highlights -- Puccini and Manon Lescaut.
Local Note eBooks on EBSCOhost EBSCO eBook Subscription Academic Collection - North America
Subject Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924. Manon Lescaut.
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924. Manon Lescaut -- Criticism and interpretation.
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924.
Manon Lescaut (Puccini, Giacomo)
Operas -- Stories, plots, etc.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Stories, plots, etc.
Added Author Opera Journeys Publishing.
Added Title Opera Journeys lecture series.
ISBN 0585427186 (electronic bk.)
9780585427188 (electronic bk.)