Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
More Information
printed music
Printed MusicMusic Score

Title Three New York composers : the collected works of Lewis Edson, Lewis Edson Jr., and Nathaniel Billings / edited by Karl Kroeger.

Imprint New York ; London : Garland, 1995.

Item Status

Location Call No. Status OPAC Message Public Note Gift Note
 Talbott Reference  M2 .M94 v.3    Available  ---
Description 1 score (xxiv, 148 pages) ; 29 cm.
Series Music of the new American nation ; 3
Music of the new American nation ; v. 3.
Note Principally hymns, Psalm tunes, and fuging tunes, originally published in various tune-books, for 4 voices.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (page xxiv) and indexes.
Subject Sacred vocal music -- New York (State)
Hymns, English -- New York (State)
Genre/Form Psalms (Music)
Subject Canons, fugues, etc. (Chorus)
Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices, 4 parts), Unaccompanied.
Genre/Form Tune books.
Added Author Kroeger, Karl.
Edson, Lewis, 1748-1820. Works. 1995.
Edson, Lewis, 1771-1845. Works. 1995.
Billings, Nathaniel, 1768-1853. Works. 1995.
Added Title 3 New York composers
ISBN 0815321708