Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
More Information
BookPrinted Material
Author Thakar, Markand, 1955-

Title Looking for the Harp quartet : an investigation into musical beauty / Markand Thakar.

Imprint Rochester, NY : University of Rochester Press, 2011.

Item Status

Location Call No. Status OPAC Message Public Note Gift Note
 Talbott: Circulating Collection  ML3845 .T326 2011    Available  ---
 Talbott Annex  b14378644    Available  Ask Librarian for access
 Talbott Annex  b14378644    Available  Ask Librarian for access
Description xi, 210 pages : illustrations, music, 1 plate (color) ; 24 cm.
Series Eastman studies in music, 1071-9989 ; [v. 82]
Eastman studies in music ; v. 82.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (pages [201]-203) and index.
Contents part 1. Dialogues -- Looking for the Harp quartet -- Renoir and the survival of classical music : on the listener's contribution -- Let's be Mookie : on the composer's contribution -- Gurus : on the performer's contribution -- First, last, and always -- -- part 2. Articles -- Remembrance of things future : on the listener's contribution -- Patterns of energy : on the composer's contribution -- Dynamic analysis : on the performer's contribution.
Subject Music -- Philosophy and aesthetics.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Quartets, violins (2), viola, cello, no. 10, op. 74, E♭ major.
ISBN 9781580463461 (hardcover : alk. paper)
1580463460 (hardcover : alk. paper)