Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
More Information
BookPrinted Material
Author Walton, Chris, 1963- author.

Title Lies and epiphanies : composers and their inspiration from Wagner to Berg / Chris Walton.

Publication Info. Rochester, NY : University of Rochester Press ; Woodbridge, Suffolk : Boydell & Brewer Limited, 2014.

Item Status

Location Call No. Status OPAC Message Public Note Gift Note
 Talbott: Circulating Collection  ML430.W388 L5    Available  ---
Description x, 168 pages : facsimiles, illustrations, music ; 24 cm
Series Eastman studies in music, 1071-9989 ; v. 111
Eastman studies in music ; v. 111.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents Richard Wagner's dynastic dreams -- Gustav Mahler's Resurrection and the apostolic succession -- Of forked tongues and angels : Alban Berg's violin concerto -- Wilhelm Furtwängler and the return of the muse -- Here comes the sunset : the late and the last works of Richard Strauss -- Postlude : the telephone call.
Subject Composition (Music)
Creation (Literary, artistic, etc.)
ISBN 9781580464772 (hardcover : alkaline paper)
1580464777 (hardcover : alkaline paper)