Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record:   Prev Next
More Information
printed music
Printed MusicMusic Score
Author Schütz, Heinrich, 1585-1672.

Title Ten Psalms from the "Becker Psalter" 1628 / by Heinrich Schuetz ; edited and translated by Robert E. Wunderlich.

Imprint St. Louis : Concordia Pub. House, ©1958.

Item Status

Location Call No. Status OPAC Message Public Note Gift Note
 Talbott: Circulating Collection  M2092 .S388 B4 C6 1958    Available  ---
 Talbott Annex  b12895465    Available  Ask Librarian for access
Description 1 score (16 pages) ; 26 cm.
Series Easy choral classics series ; no. 1
Easy choral classics series ; no. 1.
Note Translated from the German paraphrases of Cornelius Becker.
Contents O Lord, my God, rebuke me not (Psalm 6) -- O Lord, look down from heaven (Psalm 12) -- My God, my God, O Lord, my God (Psalm 22) -- The Lord is now my Shepherd true (Psalm 23) -- Praise God, ye lands (Psalm 66) -- How lovely is Thy dwelling (Psalm 84) -- The Lord is ruler over all (Psalm 97) -- Make joyful sound unto the Lord (Psalm 100) -- Oh, praise our God (Psalm 117) -- Responsorium: All that hath life and breath, praise ye the Lord.
Subject Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices, 4 parts)
Hymns, German.
Psalms (Music)
Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices, 4 parts)
Hymns, German.
Psalms (Music)
Added Author Becker, Cornelius, 1561-1604.
Wunderlich, Robert E. (Robert Eugene)
Added Title Beckerscher Psalter, voices (4). Selections. English
10 Psalms from the Becker Psalter
Music No. 97-6303 Concordia Pub. House